Tags

, , , ,

You may be asking yourself what coaching, trailer parks, and the Missio Dei have in common. Well, I too have been asking that for a little while now. The conclusion has only recently come to me, from which the inspiration to write yet another blog to bring readers on this interesting journey with me. The goal? Perhaps the goal is two-fold.

1. To entertain the reader, perhaps to allow the reader into the crazy world that is my life. After all, when coaching cheerleading and being the father of a new baby, humorous moments are not in short supply.

2. In Matthew 10, Jesus said to his disciples as He sent them out two by two, ” 27 What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs.” As I attempt to make this practice a big part of my life, I decided that the internet just might be the largest “roof top” to “proclaim” from.

I do not pretend to know what God will do for the reader (if any) of this blog. I can only pray that He will encourage and comfort those in need; and afflict and convict those in need.

I pray that you will join me on this journey and that it will also lead you to prayer for my family and me as we, together, play our role in the Missio Dei.

