Day: -1   254 days left.

Today I began to look into diet plans built for triathletes a
ams for those of us with no experience. It is hard to find one that does not require swimming right away. I wish I could swim starting now, but without the finances to pay for a membership to a pool, that doesn’t seem to be possible. I will have to figure that out, perhaps pushing through the summer pretty hard with swimming. It is amazing to me how God works. This all started with my desire to find somethi

ng to train for so that I can compete. I have this, probably unhealthy, desire to compete. Unfortunately, I am no longer able to compete at the things that I nd training progr

used to. My search for balance has brought me to wonder how. God answered. 

Over the break a friend of mine gave me an upgrade on a bike. He had already given me a really nice road bike that I have been able to use. My cousin bought me the shoes for riding, my other friend lent me the clips and pedals to clip in, and the latest bike I that was given to me just so happens to be a triathlon bike. Just today while I was looking for a diet, I spoke to a friend of mine who is starting the Da

niel diet. This is taken from the book of Daniel and includes only fruits, veggies, and water. I recommend for you to read chapter one of Daniel and it will give you some insight as to what that is.

The beauty of this is that I get to help with my physical training while spiritually training with a fast as well. This is such a God answer to a problem. It w

ill only be for twenty one days, and to be honest, I am not sure why God wants me to do it. I am, however, excited to see what He teaches me through the diet.

I must be honest. I don’t have a very good track record of seeing thin
The good thing is that He who is in me is greater than he who isgs through to their completion. I often give up. After so many years of failure, it is easy for me to get discouraged. It has already begun. I look at all I am trying to accomplish and realize that it is too big for me. My fear of failure creeps in and I begin to doubt myself. Questions of God’s will flood my thoughts, and disgust in myself permeates from within me. I have no desire just to fail again, and “I have a past to get past”, as my dad put it so eloquently.

in the world. I am weak, He is strong, and in Him all things are possible. The Lord has told me to embark on this journey, and it will be Him who sees me through. After all, it is for His glory, His witness, and to strengthen not only my relationship with Him, but hopefully yours as well. It is time to stop trying to lose weight, and start living for Him as a witness to His majesty and greatness.

The end result I seek is not how I will look physically, but how I will look whole-ly. Just like in balancing a tire I am sure I will have to take a beating, but it will be well worth it to be most effective in my service to my Lord.

