Day 5: 248 days left.

It is crazy to think that I have 248 blog posts left to make in this effort.I still

have not been able to do any training, but as the days go by my knee gets better and better. Remember, the journey here is not merely physical, so the posts are designed to let you in on what I am learning as I work out the balance in my life. Honestly, it is better said that God is the one working out the balance, I am just submitting myself to the process. Why write so many blog posts? God said, so I do.  As I fill you in on what God has taught me each day, I pray that it is relevant for all who take the time to read these posts. I know that God is capable and desires to work through the words written on these pages, otherwise why have me do it?

This morning I read through Proverbs 5. I have decided that I would read through the proverbs each morning one chapter at a time. This proverb moved me dearly. God ignited a spark in my heart that I am afraid had nearly gone out. Maybe not gone out, but had definitely been in need of some fanning. This proverb is talking about the adulterous woman, and warning the reader to stay away from them and not seek after another. I am in no way seeking after another, but verse 19 really just re-lit a passion.

 A loving doe, a graceful deer—  may her breasts satisfy you always,  may you ever be intoxicated with her love.

I would be a liar if I told you that I have never struggled with allowing the attributes of another woman grab too much of my attention. However, this morning was not a call to keep my eyes to myself (which is a good thing to remember), but a reminder of how intoxicating my dear wife’s love is. I thank God for this passage coming to me this morning, because after so many years it is easy, especially with trials and financial difficulty, to become complacent with your spouse. Problems sneak in, distractions come up, and next thing you know you have forgotten the feeling you get when you look into each others eyes. Let it never be!

God reminded me today of this immeasurable love I have for the woman He has given me. He awakened the passion within for my beautiful bride. Looking up from my Bible I could smell her scent, feel her soft skin in my finger tips, taste her lips, hear her laugh, and see her eyes that I have gotten lost in so many times before.

As I sit here on this computer typing away about how intoxicated I am with my wife, I feel like an idiot for being on the wrong side of the house. There is a space in my arms that can only be filled by the woman of my dreams, and she sits on the other side of the house. Excuse me while I go hug my wife.

The Message:

 Enjoy the wife you married as a young man!
Lovely as an angel, beautiful as a rose— 
   don’t ever quit taking delight in her body. 
   Never take her love for granted

